Table of Contents
The best AI photo booth software for a corporate event does three things: guests keep what it makes, the contact record lands where your team can act on it, and it runs on whatever you bring, a kiosk, an iPad, a laptop, guests' phones, or all of the above at once, with no license per device. Nine platforms clear the first bar. Fewer clear all three.
We build one of them; read this with that in mind. Every fact and price below comes from the vendor's own live pages, checked September 2026; where a vendor publishes no figure, we say so. Our guide to comparing photo booth software covers the general criteria; this is the AI-first field.
Key takeaways
- Two tiers share one search term: four platforms sell a brand-facing activation, five sell operator software with AI features.
- Three of the nine publish no price. The operator tools price the software only; the device and the person are yours.
- Only four document a way to push contact data out; the rest export a CSV or don't say.
How we compared them
Five things, in the order a buyer meets them. What the AI produces, and whether your brand can shape it. What it runs on. Who runs it on the day. Where the lead data goes. What the printed price leaves out.
Disclosure: Snapbar is ours and it's in the list, with the same columns and the same "fit" line as everyone else.
The best AI photo booth software compared
The lead data column is the one procurement asks about; where event lead data goes explains what "we integrate" usually means.
| Platform | AI output | Runs on | Who runs it | Lead data path | Price (September 2026) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Snapbar | Custom styles per activation, headshots | Any device: kiosk, iPad, laptop or guests' phones by QR | Your team, with Snapbar's guidance | Real-time to HubSpot, Slack, webhooks, Zapier (pilot-gated, configured with us) | $2,495 per experience, any number of devices |
| Dreamwave | Headshots, themed styles, AI video | Browser, QR or iPad | Guests; optional staff | Email capture; no CRM stated | Not published, quote-only |
| Snapmatic | Branded portraits, bespoke themes, AI video | Browser, iPad or kiosk | Staffed or self-serve | Lead forms; export not stated | Not published, quote-only |
| PONS.ai | On-brand portraits, videos, framed art | Web app | Co-created with PONS | Not stated publicly | Not published, quote-only |
| Simple Booth | AI effects by tier, background replacement | iPad app or browser | You or an operator | Pro and up; CSV, Mailchimp, API | $49 to $249 a month; AI credits $0.10 |
| Snappic | 80+ preset filters, custom prompts | iOS app | Operator | CSV; webhooks on upper tiers | $69 to $399 a month; AI usage not stated |
| Pictor | AI presets, custom prompts, AI video | iOS, Android, browser | Operator | CSV; webhooks, Dropbox, Zapier | $49 to $149 a month; tokens $0.20 to $0.07 |
| Activation King | 120+ styles, face swap, AI video | Windows, Mac, iOS, Android | Operator | Lead forms; CRM not stated | $49 to $149 a month, promotional |
| AI PhotoBooth | Effect library; custom effects, AI video on Enterprise | Not stated | Self-serve | Pro and up; CRM not stated | €19 to €799 credit packs |
Snapbar
Snapbar's AI Photo Booth runs in the browser, so you deploy it however you want: a kiosk, an iPad on a stand, a laptop, or every guest's phone by QR code, with the same branding, displays and data path on each. Bring the hardware you have, or use none, or run all of it together: a kiosk at the booth, an iPad on a stand at the bar, the QR code on every table card and on the big screen, every capture point feeding one gallery, one leaderboard and one lead list, at no extra charge per device. Our creative team sets up custom AI styles for every activation; guests can blend a second photo into any portrait. You get immediate control over branding and design; our team provides expertise and guidance on the harder parts: AI prompts and data flow. The data capture step is consent-gated by default; lead data reaches HubSpot, Slack, signed webhooks and Zapier in real time, delivery pilot-gated per account and configured with our team, not self-serve.
Pricing: the AI Photo Booth experience is $2,495, covering about 150 guests; 500 guests is approximately $3,200 (Snapbar platform pricing, checked September 2026). It's priced per experience, not per device, so a second kiosk or a fourth iPad doesn't add a license. If you've seen $2,995 quoted, that's a retired model. For a rental operator needing a monthly license, or a one-off small internal party, an operator app's month-to-month model is the better fit today; Snapbar's photo-based experiences start at $1,995 with the Digital Photo Booth, which includes full platform access and the core features needed to run a successful event, from custom lead capture to unlimited displays, so if you're not sure which side you're on, ask us.
See it in action
AI Photo Booth
Custom AI styles for your brand, the data capture step inside, on a kiosk, an iPad or guests' own phones.
Explore AI Photo BoothDreamwave
Dreamwave leads with the headshot. Its AI photo booth page lists professional headshots, seasonal and creative styles and AI video ("same selfie, delivered as photos and video"), all in the browser from a QR code or an iPad on a stand; a turnkey option adds hardware, staff and signage. Guests enter an email to receive photos "in about an hour" and the microsite supports pixel retargeting. No CRM, export or integration statement on the pages checked. Pricing: not published, quote-only, checked September 2026. Fit: a conference where the polished LinkedIn photo is the draw and a quote is fine; weaker if the record must reach your CRM during the show. Snapbar vs Dreamwave goes head to head.

Snapmatic
Snapmatic uses generative AI to turn a guest's photo into "a fully stylized, branded image": headshots, themed transformations (1920s, steampunk, anime) and bespoke themes, plus an AI Video Booth for short branded clips. Three deployment modes: a fully staffed kiosk, a self-serve iPad, or browser-based BYOD with QR delivery. Optional lead capture forms, GDPR-compliant consent flows and a live gallery are listed; export, CRM and integrations aren't stated on the pages checked. Offices in Las Vegas, Orlando and the UK. Pricing: not published, quote-only, checked September 2026. Choose it for a staffed, bespoke hire across the US, UK and EU.

PONS.ai
PONS.ai is the creative-led option. London-based, it offers an AI photo booth, AI short videos, framed art and gift cards, generated from a selfie in on-brand styles and delivered through a white-label web app on any device, with sharing to LinkedIn, Instagram, TikTok and WeChat. The model is co-creation, platform plus consultation, with an API for agencies and a stated one-week lead time. Lead capture, export and CRM paths are not stated publicly. Pricing: not published, quote-only, checked September 2026. Pick PONS for a global or APAC-facing campaign built on AI storytelling and keepsakes. Look elsewhere if lead data is the KPI.
Simple Booth
Simple Booth is an iPad booth app with AI layered on by tier: AI effects from Core, an AI Effect Studio from Plus, dynamic AI input forms from Pro, plus background replacement. It runs on the HALO hardware kit (sold separately) or as a browser Virtual Booth. Data capture and survey forms start on Pro, with API access and a Mailchimp connector. CSV comes from the analytics dashboard; the API needs a developer. Pricing: Core $49/month or $490/year, Plus $99, Pro $149, Select $249, Enterprise custom; AI credits $0.10 each, one to three per generation by model tier (simplebooth.com plans and pricing, checked September 2026). Fit: operators, and in-house teams that already own iPads and staff. Snapbar vs Simple Booth covers the two in depth.

Snappic
Snappic's AI-FX bundles "80+ ready-to-use, preset AI filters" with custom prompts that can carry names and logos; AI-FX is exclusive to Business and up and "subject to usage limits." One iOS app covers iPad, DSLR and 360 booths, built for operators ("8,000+ operators"). Share and survey data export as CSV, Starter events collect no share data, and webhooks are a $19 add-on on Business and included on Premium and Scale. Pricing: Starter $69/month, Business $189, Premium $279, Scale $399; AI usage pricing not stated (snappic.com pricing, checked September 2026). Fit: operators and agencies running many booths who sell AI as an upsell. Snapbar vs Snappic takes it further.

Pictor
Pictor gives every tier AI presets, a Custom Prompt Editor, digital props and video effects; AI video costs 5 to 15 tokens per five-second render. It's the rare operator app with iOS and Android parity plus a browser Virtual Booth. Analytics and CSV export come on all tiers, alongside webhooks, Dropbox and Zapier. Pricing: Basic $49/month, Pro $99, Premium $149, Enterprise custom with white-label; tokens $20 for 100 ($0.20 each), down to $0.07 at volume, no contracts (pictor.pro pricing, checked September 2026). Fit: an operator who wants two mobile platforms and a browser booth at operator prices. Pictor's own roundup is titled "for Operators," an honest read of its audience.
Activation King (AI Photo Booth Pro)
Activation King's AI Photo Booth Pro has the deepest AI mode list here: "120+ AI styles & Create Your Own, AI Effects, Face Swap, AI Video, AI Background Removal, Cinematic GlamBot mode" from Pro AI up, on Windows, Mac, iOS and Android. Lead capture forms are on every plan; CRM, webhooks and export aren't stated on the pricing page. Pricing: Starter $49/month, Pro AI $79, Ultimate AI $149, marked down from $69, $99 and $199 and promotional at the time of checking. Credit use is printed per operation, but the credit pack price isn't displayed (activationking.com AI Photo Booth Pro pricing, checked September 2026). Fit: operators who want face swap and AI video on any OS.

AI PhotoBooth
AI PhotoBooth, from Aiteklabs in the EU, sells self-serve credit packs with a GDPR frame. Every tier gets an AI effect library and a leaderboard; Pro adds branding and "Marketing & lead capture"; Enterprise adds custom AI effects, virtual try-on, AI video animation and Snap AR lenses. Pricing: Free with 3 credits; Starter €19 for 50 credits, recharge €0.37 per credit; Pro €199 for 400, recharge €0.49; Enterprise €799 for 1,600 (aiphotobooth.eu pricing, checked September 2026). Fit: an EU team running its own booth on credit packs. CRM, API and webhooks aren't stated, nor is how guests reach the booth, on the pricing page at least.
How to choose AI photo booth software for a corporate event
Four questions, in order.
Who runs it on the day? An operator app assumes an operator. If nobody on your team will stand beside the booth for eight hours, that person's cost belongs in the comparison.
Does the record need to reach the CRM during the show? Most of this field exports a CSV afterward. If sales works leads while the event is on, that gap is the decision.
What does the printed price exclude? Every subscription here excludes the device, the stand and the person; three meter AI usage on top. Put Simple Booth Pro at $149 a month plus $0.10 to $0.30 per generation next to your own iPad, HALO kit and staff, and the monthly line stops mattering. We've watched teams sign a $69 plan and spend several times that on rental hardware and staffing.
Can the brand shape the output? Preset filters are fast; a style built for your campaign is what guests recognize as yours, on phones and on the room's screens (see live event displays compared).
Which AI photo booth software should you choose?
The best AI photo booth software is decided by buyer, not feature count. A corporate event marketer or agency running a brand activation, with sales working leads during the show, on a kiosk, an iPad, guests' phones, or all of the above at once: Snapbar. A conference organizer whose draw is the headshot: Dreamwave, or Snapbar's Event Headshots. A staffed, bespoke hire in the US, UK or EU on a quote: Snapmatic; a creative campaign with physical keepsakes: PONS. A rental operator, or an in-house AV team that wants a monthly app license for booths it already staffs: Simple Booth, Snappic, Pictor or Activation King. An EU team running it themselves on credit packs: AI PhotoBooth.
For a rental business that wants a monthly license, or a one-off small internal party, an operator app's month-to-month model is the better fit today. Better said here than on a sales call.
Want to see the AI experience your guests would get?
Get a QuoteOr explore: AI Photo Booth | Platform Pricing
Sources and verification. Every vendor fact and price above comes from that vendor's own pages, read in September 2026: Dreamwave (AI photo booth, event headshots), Snapmatic (AI photo booth, AI video booth), PONS.ai (homepage), Simple Booth (plans and pricing), Snappic (pricing, AI-FX), and the pricing pages of Pictor, Activation King and AI PhotoBooth. Where a vendor publishes no figure, we say so. Snapbar totals are approximate, computed from published experience prices and included usage, checked September 2026.












