Table of Contents
Snapbar vs AI PhotoBooth is a choice between two different purchases, and the feature lists barely enter into it. AI PhotoBooth is a kiosk app you download and run on hardware you buy yourself, sold as credit packs in euros by Aiteklabs in the EU. Snapbar is an experiential marketing platform priced per experience, running in a browser on whatever devices you choose, with your team controlling branding and design and ours advising on the AI prompts and the data flow.
Both produce good AI portraits; that part converged a while ago. What hasn't is who owns the kit, who stands at the activation on show day, what one event really costs, and where the guest records land. Earlier in the process? Our comparison of photo booth software providers and best AI photo booth software cover the field.
Key takeaways
- AI PhotoBooth is a downloadable Windows or Linux kiosk app. You supply the PC, the camera, the touchscreen and, per their own setup guide, the attendant.
- Snapbar runs in the browser: a kiosk, an iPad on a stand, a laptop, guests' phones by QR code, or all at once, with no charge for devices or concurrency.
- Their pricing is self-serve credit packs from €19 to €799, published September 2026. Snapbar photo-based experiences start at $1,995.
- They're EU-based, euro-billed, and they print on site. For some buyers that decides it.
Who is each one built for?
AI PhotoBooth is built for the person who wants to own the booth. Aiteklabs sells to event planners, photographers and brands across the EU, with a free tier, a card-free signup and no sales conversation in the way. If a PC and a camera already live in a case in your office, that's a coherent purchase.
Snapbar is built for the corporate event marketer accountable for the activation, not the equipment. That buyer has a brand team with opinions, a sales org waiting on leads, screens to fill, and a number to report. They care less about owning a kiosk than about knowing it works at 9am on a floor where nobody has time to debug a webcam driver.
Snapbar vs AI PhotoBooth side by side
Every AI PhotoBooth cell comes from their own pages, checked September 2026. Where a page didn't state something, we say so.
| AI PhotoBooth | Snapbar | |
|---|---|---|
| Platform | Kiosk app downloaded for "Windows 10/11 or a recent Linux distribution" | Browser-based, the same experience on any device |
| Hardware | You supply "any modern Windows PC or Linux machine", a "USB webcam" or "Canon DSLR", a touchscreen | Bring the hardware you have, or use none. The same browser-based experience runs on whatever devices you choose |
| Booths per tier | 1 on Free and Starter, 5 on Pro, 100 on Enterprise | Unlimited simultaneous use, no charge for devices |
| Where lead data goes | "Export event data as CSV". No API, webhook or CRM connector named on the pages we checked | Bulk exports, plus real-time delivery into HubSpot, Slack, signed webhooks, Zapier and a partner API, pilot-gated and configured with us |
| Delivery to the guest | A QR code to the result, email capture, on-site printing with "supported professional photo printers". SMS not stated publicly | Email or text, plus sharing galleries. SMS delivery is a $195 add-on |
| Branding | Logo and branding from Pro up. White-label not stated publicly | Custom experience branding included. Subtle Snapbar branding sits on guest-facing surfaces by default; the $1,495 Whitelabeling add-on removes it |
What does it cost to run one event?
Here the models stop being comparable line for line, so we'll price the event rather than the licence. AI PhotoBooth publishes four tiers: Free with 3 credits, Starter at €19 for 50 credits, Pro at €199 for 400, and Enterprise at €799 for 1,600, with recharge at €0.37 per credit on Starter and €0.49 above it. Those figures are theirs, published September 2026, and they stay in euros because that's the only currency they quote. Their pages don't state how many credits a guest or a photo consumes, so a 500-guest cost can't be built from what they publish.
The pack price isn't the event budget either, and their setup guide is specific enough about what the buyer brings to list what it sits on.
| What running their booth needs | What their pages publish |
|---|---|
| Kiosk software | €19, €199 or €799 per pack, plus recharge at €0.37 or €0.49 per credit |
| Credits consumed per guest | Not published |
| PC or laptop, Windows 10/11 or Linux | Buyer supplies. Not published |
| USB webcam or Canon DSLR | Buyer supplies. Not published |
| Touchscreen monitor, 15 to 27 inches | Buyer supplies. Not published |
| Printer and consumables, if you print | Buyer supplies, optional. Not published |
| An attendant at the booth | Their guide says "Assign an attendant." Not published |

Snapbar prices the whole activation instead. Photo-based experiences start at $1,995, which includes full platform access and the core features needed to run a successful event, from custom lead capture to unlimited displays. The AI Photo Booth is $2,495, and a 500-guest activation on it comes to approximately $3,200. A Digital Photo Booth at 500 guests is $1,995. Add-ons price separately: Whitelabeling $1,495, 1-year runtime $1,495, SMS $195, translations $695.
So, the two sentences that matter. Their published price covers the software; the machine, the camera, the screen, any printing and the person standing next to it are the buyer's to source and staff. Ours covers the platform, branding, displays, data capture, delivery and 30 days of live runtime. Snapbar vs Pictor and Snapbar vs Activation King run the same arithmetic against monthly operator licences.
What do you have to bring?
With AI PhotoBooth you download the kiosk app onto a Windows or Linux machine you provide, connect a webcam or a Canon DSLR, plug in a touchscreen and run a wired connection to it. For some buyers that's the appeal: a machine on your own table doesn't care how the venue wifi behaves at 4pm. Their tiers also meter how many booths you get, and every booth past the first is another PC, camera and screen.
Snapbar goes the other way. The same browser-based experience runs on a high-end kiosk, an iPad on a stand, a laptop at a desk, every guest's phone by QR code, or all of them at once, with no charge for devices or concurrency. Most of our clients run hardware. Adding a fourth capture point on day two is a logistics conversation, not a licensing one.

Who runs it on the day?
AI PhotoBooth is self-serve by design, and honest about it. Their setup guide tells buyers to "Assign an attendant. Even the most intuitive booth benefits from a friendly staff member nearby to guide guests, troubleshoot minor issues, and keep the line moving." Good advice for any activation, and a staffing line for your budget.
Snapbar splits the work differently. The platform gives you immediate control over branding and design elements, while our team provides expertise and guidance on the more complex parts, mainly the AI prompts and the data flow. Those two are where activations go wrong: a prompt that flatters half the room, and an untested lead path. At the other extreme, Snapbar vs PONS looks at a vendor that staffs every station for you.
Where does the lead data go?
AI PhotoBooth collects email, name, phone and custom fields, adds quizzes, surveys and opt-ins from Pro, and exports event data as CSV. No API, webhook or CRM connector is named on the pages we checked. For a team that works leads from a spreadsheet the Monday after, that's sufficient, and plenty do.
On the Snapbar platform, every experience carries a data capture step, consent-gated by default, so non-consented details are dropped before anything fans out. Records reach HubSpot, Slack, customer-supplied signed webhooks and Zapier in real time, along with a partner API, and that delivery is pilot-gated per account and configured with our team rather than switched on by you. Worth reading first: where your event lead data goes.
What does the crowd see?
Both ship a live gallery and a leaderboard at every tier, so nobody wins that row. AI PhotoBooth adds slideshow ads on Enterprise and lets guests opt out.
Our difference is quantity rather than kind. Gallery, slideshow and leaderboard come with every activation, you can run as many instances as you want at no extra cost, and sponsor QR tiles can sit on the gallery and slideshow. Twelve screens across the booth, the lounge and the main stage cost the same as one. More in live event displays compared.

See it in action
AI portraits your brand team signs off on
Hand-tuned prompts, custom branding, live displays and a consent-gated data capture step, on a kiosk, an iPad or every phone in the room.
Explore the AI Photo BoothChoose AI PhotoBooth if, choose Snapbar if
AI PhotoBooth is the better fit if you're EU-based and want euro billing from an EU company with a GDPR frame around it. Also if you already own or want to own the booth, if starting free today with no sales conversation matters more than anything on our side of this page, or if a credit balance suits an irregular cadence. And if you need prints in guests' hands, their model covers it.
Snapbar is the better fit if you want the activation delivered rather than assembled, on any device you choose and as many at once as the room needs, with the displays, branding and lead path in one price. If you want records in your CRM while the guest is still on the floor. And if you'd rather have expertise on the prompt and the data flow than work it out on the day. Not sure which side you're on? Ask us.
The closest comparison here is Snapbar vs Simple Booth, same axis with an iPad app instead of a kiosk. Also Snapbar vs Dreamwave, Snapbar vs Snappic and Snapbar vs Movebooth, with Snapbar vs Pictor, Snapbar vs Activation King and Snapbar vs PONS covering the rest of the shortlist.
Sources and verification
AI PhotoBooth facts were checked against their own home, pricing, features, compare, about and setup-guide pages in September 2026. Where a page did not state something, we say so, and their prices appear in euros as published, with no conversion. Snapbar figures come from the live platform pricing page; totals for a guest count are approximate, computed from published experience prices and included usage, checked September 2026.
Want an AI photo booth priced for your guest count?
Tell us the event, the room and the guest count.
Get a QuoteOr explore: AI Photo Booth | Digital Photo Booth













