Table of Contents
An AI portrait reaches a guest's hand about ten seconds after they step up, and both of these vendors do that part well. That is why a Snapbar vs PONS shortlist tends to stall right after the demo. Everything past those ten seconds belongs to two different businesses: one brings a camera, a touchscreen and a crew into your room, the other is a platform you deploy however you want and pay for by experience.
PONS.ai is London-based and sells art-directed AI content across Hong Kong, Singapore, the UK, the US and the Gulf. Snapbar is an experiential marketing platform for corporate event marketers, priced per experience on a public page. PONS is one of nine vendors in our roundup of the best AI photo booth software, and the six questions to ask any vendor sit in the comparison hub.
Key takeaways
- PONS publishes no price for its own product, in any currency, checked September 2026. Snapbar photo-based experiences start at $1,995.
- A PONS station is a camera, a large touchscreen and a trained operator, with staffing in every package.
- Snapbar deploys however you want: a kiosk, an iPad on a stand, a laptop, guests' phones by QR code, or all of them at once, with no charge for devices or concurrency.
- A gallery, a slideshow and a leaderboard come with every Snapbar activation. PONS does not state a display layer publicly.
- Snapbar delivers lead data in real time into HubSpot, Slack, signed webhooks and Zapier, pilot-gated per account and configured with our team. PONS does not state where guest data goes.
Who is each one built for?
PONS is built for brand and agency teams buying a creative moment. The look is art-directed before anyone arrives: campaign colour, mood, wardrobe and setting, locked into two to four curated looks. Their catalogue runs past portraits into framed art, gift cards and short video ads, and they will bring a crew to run it.
Snapbar is built for the corporate event marketer with a number to hit. The AI portrait is one experience in a catalogue, the guest's details are part of the exchange, and the activation has to produce something the team can work on Monday. Across more than 10,000 brand activations since 2012 and over a million moments captured, the question that repeats is a procurement question: who sees the second screen, and where does the data land. Snapbar vs Dreamwave covers the other quote-only vendor in this set.
Snapbar vs PONS side by side
Both columns come from each company's own public pages, checked September 2026.
| What you are comparing | PONS | Snapbar |
|---|---|---|
| Pricing model | Custom, scoped per event. None published, in any currency | Published per experience: from $1,995, AI Photo Booth $2,495 |
| Delivery layer | White-label web app, plus an API for agencies and booth companies | Browser-based, on any device you choose |
| What arrives on site | A station: camera, 21 to 32 inch touchscreen, cloud processing, optional dye-sublimation printer | Whatever you deploy it on: a kiosk, an iPad on a stand, a laptop, guests' phones, or all of them at once |
| Who operates it | A trained operator per station, staffing in every package | You control branding and design; our team advises on AI prompts and data flow |
| Lead capture | Not stated publicly | In every experience: email, name, company, job title, custom questions |
| Where lead data goes | Not stated publicly | Real time to HubSpot, Slack, signed webhooks, Zapier and a partner API, pilot-gated |
| Live displays | Not stated publicly | Gallery, slideshow and leaderboard included, unlimited instances; Live Mosaic the one add-on |
| AI outputs | Portraits, framed art, gift cards, gamer postcards, short videos; 2 to 4 curated looks | Custom styles built with our team, plus AI Video, AI Stories, Trading Cards, Persona Quiz, Event Headshots |
| Branding | White label by default; branded overlays and sponsor placements | Custom branding included; subtle Snapbar branding by default, removed by the Whitelabeling add-on |
| Delivery to guests | QR to phone, print, or both; email, SMS, AirDrop, social upload | Email or text, in branded delivery emails |
| Languages | Cantonese, English and Mandarin for Hong Kong | Built-in translations for every experience |
| Scale | 300 to 400 guests per hour per station at peak | 50 to 50,000+ guests; concurrency unlimited and unpriced |
Read "not stated publicly" as a statement about the public record, not the product: we checked their homepage, both AI photo booth pages, and their pricing, FAQ and comparison posts. The setup row cuts both ways too. A staffed station is right for some briefs, and a dozen capture points running at once is right for others.
What does each one cost?
PONS does not publish a price for its own product, in USD or any other currency, checked September 2026. Their pricing guide calls the model custom, based on event scope, customisation and deployment complexity, and says their solutions start at a higher price point than basic AI filter booths. It also prints USD, HKD, GBP and SGD figures labelled a general market overview for 2026 rather than a rate card of their own, so none of those numbers belong in the column below, and nothing here is converted between currencies.
Their pages do say what a PONS event includes, which gives the quote a shape even without a number.
| Running one event on the PONS model | What their own pages state | Published figure |
|---|---|---|
| Platform and creative scope | Custom, by event scope and deployment complexity | Not published |
| The station | Camera plus a 21 to 32 inch touchscreen, cloud processing | Not published |
| On-site staffing | A trained operator per station, in every package | Not published |
| Printing | Optional dye-sublimation printer | Not published |
| Extra stations | One handles 300 to 400 guests per hour at peak | Not published |
| Lead data destination | Not stated publicly | Not published |
Our side is on a public page. Snapbar photo-based experiences start at $1,995, which includes full platform access and the core features needed to run a successful event, from custom lead capture to unlimited displays.
| Item | Snapbar, platform pricing, September 2026 | PONS, September 2026 |
|---|---|---|
| Entry photo experience | Digital Photo Booth $1,995 | Not published |
| AI photo experience | AI Photo Booth $2,495 | Not published |
| AI Photo Booth, 150 guests | $2,495, covered by the base price | Not published |
| AI Photo Booth, 500 guests | Approximately $3,200 | Not published |
| Devices, screens, concurrency | No charge | Scoped per station; not stated publicly |
| Live displays | Three included, unlimited instances; Live Mosaic is the one add-on display | Not stated publicly |
| Text delivery and translations | Add-ons at $195 and $695 | Listed, not separately priced |
| White label | Whitelabeling add-on $1,495 | The default framing of their web app; price not stated |
| A second experience | 10% off experiences and add-ons | Not stated |
What their number leaves out is every component above: the station, the operator, printing and any additional stations are folded into one scoped quote, and none of them carries a published figure. What the Snapbar number includes is the platform as well as the experience: 1,000 platform credits, 30 days live runtime, unlimited admins, custom experience branding, real-time shareable analytics, live moderation and lead data, flexible lead capture, branded email delivery, sharing galleries, live galleries, dynamic slideshows and interactive leaderboards.
Make their quote itemise six things: stations and operators, whether the camera and touchscreen are included or rented, print volume and consumables, how many curated looks are in scope, which languages, and where guest data goes. For one small activation their number may land under ours, and if it does, that is the answer for that event.
How does each one actually get set up?
PONS brings the room with them. Their setup FAQ describes a standard station as a DSLR or mirrorless camera with a 21 to 32 inch touchscreen and cloud processing, a dye-sublimation printer optional, and recommends at least one trained operator per station, with full-service staffing in every package. They state a one-week lead time, 15 to 30 minutes of setup on site, and 300 to 400 guests per hour from one station at peak. For a marketer who wants a crew to arrive, plug in and run it, that is a clean answer and worth paying for.

Snapbar is deployable however the client wants. The same browser-based experience runs on a high-end kiosk, an iPad on a stand, a laptop at a desk, guests' phones by QR code or link, or all of the above at once, with the same branding, the same displays, the same data path and the same price. Simultaneous use is unlimited and there is no charge for devices or concurrency, so a second kiosk, a fourth iPad and the whole room joining from their phones cost what one screen costs. Bring the hardware you have, or use none. Snapbar vs AI PhotoBooth runs the same question against a kiosk app you install yourself.
The difference is less throughput than geometry. One station at 300 to 400 guests an hour is a queue you manage; four iPads plus every phone in the room is capture happening at registration, in the lounge and in the keynote line at once. Both trades are real: a staffed station puts someone there to fix whatever goes sideways, and a distributed deployment buys reach and asks your team to think harder about signage. The platform hands you immediate control over branding and design, while our team stays close to AI prompt design and the data flow.
What does the crowd see?
Every Snapbar activation includes three live displays: a live gallery, a dynamic slideshow, and an interactive leaderboard with guest upvoting and a scannable code so passers-by can vote from their phones. Run as many instances of those as you like at no extra cost, so a screen at the booth, one in the lounge and one by the main stage cost what a single screen costs. Live Mosaic is the one add-on display, and sponsor QR tiles can sit in the gallery and the slideshow.

PONS does not state a display layer publicly on any page we checked. The screen in their setup is the station's own touchscreen, and their amplification story is social rather than in-room: LinkedIn, Instagram, X, TikTok, WeChat and RedNote.
How much that matters depends on the floor plan. Where competing booths are in sight of yours, the second screen decides who joins the line, which we take apart in live event displays compared. At a seated gala, one touchscreen and a good operator may be all the room needs.
Where does the lead data go?
PONS does not state where guest data goes on any page we checked: not the homepage, not either AI photo booth page, not the pricing, FAQ or comparison posts. The only mention of CRM anywhere sits inside a general market table describing what the enterprise tier of the category typically includes. That is a gap in the public record rather than a claim about their product, so put it on the quote checklist.
On our side, a data capture step sits inside every experience and collects email, name, company, job title and whatever custom questions the campaign needs. Lead data is delivered in real time into HubSpot, Slack, customer-supplied signed webhooks and Zapier, plus a partner API, and that delivery is pilot-gated per account and configured with our team rather than something a client switches on. It is consent-gated by default: when a guest declines, their personal details are dropped before anything fans out, while their content still reaches them. Bulk content exports run alongside, with structured file naming so the zip and the spreadsheet line up on import.
Ownership and retention are the questions procurement asks next, and the full list is in where your event lead data actually goes. For the capture side on its own, see lead capture.
What each one actually makes
PONS has the wider keepsake catalogue and it is not close: portraits, framed art, gift cards, gamer postcards and short video ads, generated in two to four curated looks locked before the event, delivered by QR to a phone, printed, or both. If your brief calls for a physical object a guest carries home, their model fits that better than ours does today.
Snapbar's catalogue runs sideways instead. AI Photo Booth styles are built with our team rather than picked off a menu, and a guest can blend a second photo into their portrait, which is how two colleagues, or a guest and a mascot, land in one generated image. Past portraits sit AI Video, AI Stories, Trading Cards with a holographic front that tilts on a phone and shimmers inside every shared link, Persona Quiz and Event Headshots.
See it in action
Custom AI portraits, on every device in the room
Styles built with our team, a data capture step inside the experience, and live displays included, from $2,495 with unlimited simultaneous use.
Explore the AI Photo BoothChoose PONS if, choose Snapbar if
Choose PONS if the activation is a brand world executed to a creative spec, if you want printed keepsakes in guests' hands, if the event runs in Hong Kong, Singapore, the UK or the Gulf, or if you want a crew to bring the station and staff it. Their model fits that brief better than ours does today.
Choose Snapbar if you need a published price to budget against before a sales call, if you want a gallery, a slideshow and a leaderboard the whole room can see, if more than one experience type is in play across the year, if lead data has to reach your CRM during the show (pilot-gated per account, configured with our team), or if you want capture points on a kiosk, an iPad, a laptop and every guest's phone at once.
The axis underneath is campaign-first versus brand-world-first, and most shortlists get decided by which of those describes the brief. If you are not sure which side you are on, ask us. The rest of the set: Movebooth, Snappic, Simple Booth, and all nine vendors in the best AI photo booth software. On the operator-software side of the category, see Snapbar vs Pictor, Snapbar vs Activation King and Snapbar vs AI PhotoBooth.
Want the AI Photo Booth priced for your guest count?
Tell us the event and the number, and we will come back with a total, not a range.
Get a QuoteOr explore: AI Photo Booth | Digital Photo Booth
PONS facts here were checked against pons.ai (the homepage, both AI photo booth pages, and their pricing, FAQ and comparison posts) in September 2026; where a page did not state something, we say so. Snapbar figures come from our platform pricing page, September 2026, and guest-count totals are approximate, computed from published experience prices and included usage.













